NEW CASTLE POLICE DEPARTMENT

The New Castle Police Department has moved into their new location at 801 West Main Street. The new facility is located in the lower or garden level of the Public Works Building, directly across the street from Elk Creek Elementary. The entry and parking area is on the east side of the building.

The Police Department’s phone number is (970) 984-2302. For Emergencies, dial 911. For Dispatch, call (970) 625-8095.

The project to finish the basement area was funded by a generous grant from the Garfield County Federal Mineral Lease District.


The New Castle Police Department is responsible for law enforcement in the Town of New Castle. The police department currently has eight full time sworn officers. There is also one full time civilian employee in records. Officers are available 24 hours a day.


NEW CASTLE POLICE DEPARTMENT OFFICERS

# Officer Name Email Phone
601 Tony Pagni – Chief apagni@newcastlecolorado.org  (970) 984-2302
602 Al Walker – Sergeant awalker@newcastlecolorado.org 
603  Chuck Burrows – Corporal cburrows@newcastlecolorado.org 
606 Brian Dominguez – Patrol bdominguez@newcastlecolorado.org
607 Travis Westcott – Patrol twestcott@newcastlecolorado.org 
608 Justin Reynolds- Patrol jreynolds@newcastlecolorado.org  
VACANT – Patrol
609 Matt Polen – Patrol mpolen@newcastlecolorado.org 
610  David Mulkey – Patrol dmulkey@newcastlecolorado.org
620 Jessica Hernandez – Records Clerk  jhernandez@newcastlecolorado.org  (970) 984-2302

 



 COPIES OF REPORTS

To obtain a copy of a report, you must fill out a request which can be obtained at the Police Department or from the link below. There is a $5.00 processing fee for each report that is requested (first two pages are included), each additional page is $1.25. Not all reports are available for release. Please contact the Police Department Records Clerk for information by email or call (970) 984-2302. Large reports requiring more time to research and/or copy are subject to additional charges. Fees subject to change.

REQUEST A REPORT


Employment Opportunities – The Police Department accepts applications year round, even at times when we have no openings.


Animal Control

Visit the Animal Services page for complaints, pet license applications and more.

News & Stay Informed

COMMUNITY UPDATES will be posted in our News section. Stay informed by subscribing to News Alerts.

Home Watch

Going out of town, let us know and we can keep an eye on your home with officer drive-by’s.

Public Safety Information

Some helpful information on Burn Ban, Fireworks, Snow Removal, Power Outages and Area Resources.