NEW CASTLE PD

The New Castle Police Department is responsible for law enforcement in the Town of New Castle. The police department currently has 8 full time sworn officers and 1 part time officer. There is also one full time civilian employee in records. Officers are available 24 hours a day.


Animal Control

Visit the Animal Services page for complaints, pet license applications and more

News & Stay Informed

COMMUNITY UPDATES will be posted in our News section. Stay informed by subscribing to News Alerts.

Home Watch

Going out of town, let us know and we can keep an eye on your home with officer drive-by’s

Public Safety Information

Some helpful information on Burn Ban, Fireworks, Snow Removal, Power Outages and Area Resources


Copies of Reports

To obtain a copy of a report, you must fill out a request which can be obtained at the Police Department or from the link below. Reports are $1.00 per page for copies of reports. Not all reports are available for release. Please contact the PD Records Clerk for information by email or call (970) 984-2302. To fax: (970) 984-9807 Large reports requiring more than 1 hour to research and/or copy are subject to additional charges. Fees subject to change periodically.

Request a report


Meet our Officers

Tony Pagni – Police Chief – apagni@newcastlecolorado.org - (970) 984-2302 Ext. 109

Vacant - Patrol Sergeant

Justin Mayfield – Patrol Officer – jmayfield@newcastlecolorado.org

Carrie Buhlman – Patrol Officer – cbuhlman@newcastlecolorado.org

Brian Dominguez- Patrol Officer - bdominguez@newcastlecolorado.org

Travis Westcott- Patrol Officer - twestcott@newcastlecolorado.org

Al Walker- Patrol Officer - awalker@newcastlecolorado.org

Chuck Burrows- Patrol Officer - cburrows@newcastlecolorado.org 

Curt Donaldson – Patrol Officer -cdonaldson@newcastlecolorado.org

Pete Chiodo – Patrol Officer -pchiodo@newcastlecolorado.org

Betsey Ridlon – Records Clerk – pdclerk@newcastlecolorado.org


Employment Opportunities – The Police Department accepts applications year round, even at times when we have no openings.