NEW CASTLE PD


The New Castle Police Department is responsible for law enforcement in the Town of New Castle. The police department currently has nine full time sworn officers. There is also one full time civilian employee in records. Officers are available 24 hours a day.


NCPD OFFICERS

# Officer Name Email Phone
601 Tony Pagni- Chief apagni@newcastlecolorado.org  970-984-2302
602 Al Walker- Sergeant awalker@newcastlecolorado.org 
603  Chuck Burrows- Corporal cburrows@newcastlecolorado.org 
604 Curt Donaldson- Detective cdonaldson@newcastlecolorado.org 
607 Brian Dominguez- Patrol bdominguez@newcastlecolorado.org 
608 Travis Westcott- Patrol twestcott@newcastlecolorado.org  
609 Pete Chiodo- Patrol pchiodo@newcastlecolorado.org
610 Justin Reynolds- Patrol jreynolds@newcastlecolorado.org 
621 Betsey Ridlon- Records Clerk  pdclerk@newcastlecolorado.org  970-984-2302

 



 COPIES OF REPORTS

To obtain a copy of a report, you must fill out a request which can be obtained at the Police Department or from the link below. There is a $5.00 processing fee for each report that is requested plus .25 cents per page for copies of the reports. Not all reports are available for release. Please contact the PD Records Clerk for information by email or call (970) 984-2302. Large reports requiring more time to research and/or copy are subject to additional charges. Fees subject to change.

REQUEST A REPORT


Employment Opportunities – The Police Department accepts applications year round, even at times when we have no openings.


Animal Control

Visit the Animal Services page for complaints, pet license applications and more

News & Stay Informed

COMMUNITY UPDATES will be posted in our News section. Stay informed by subscribing to News Alerts.

Home Watch

Going out of town, let us know and we can keep an eye on your home with officer drive-by’s

Public Safety Information

Some helpful information on Burn Ban, Fireworks, Snow Removal, Power Outages and Area Resources